Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

24/05/18

All information for Yr11 students and exams can be found in our letters to parents section of the website. https://t.co/nsvuGAvzaZ

24/05/18

A reminder for all Yr11 parents, carers and students - your booster schedule and exam timetable are all via the link https://t.co/2lT2U8bkd2

24/05/18

Our annual Yr8 trips to Boulogne are going out this week. Half the year group had an amazing day Tuesday trying some French treats 🐌 and enjoying the beach. https://t.co/7nE8Q56MKP

18/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Merton is looking for a Teacher of Computer Science & IT. Apply now https://t.co/Q0unuEEo5h https://t.co/i1B1HDg6xw

11/05/18

Calling all Year 11’s Saturday School gets under way this weekend with RE and Science session. Check out the details here https://t.co/8CIwQgjHSn

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teaching Assistant required .Apply now https://t.co/QFOkoiAP91 https://t.co/plNEDgpIHW

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you looking for a Teacher of Mathematics role? Apply now https://t.co/0reLfCkwg7 https://t.co/eAxvGbn14B

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teacher of English required .Apply now https://t.co/gbZKBqsWIy https://t.co/APsthawsPL

27/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Merton is looking for a Teacher of Science. Apply now https://t.co/2hKLK2gt2X https://t.co/dOYPEKIl6j

27/04/18

Retweetd From HAMGeography

Are We learning about headland and bays or having a tea break? Exploring demos of erosion https://t.co/bAuL086b9R

19/04/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

Really nice to visit the girls from who took part in last years Self-Esteem prog Great to see them doing so well! Also a brilliant meeting with to discuss the progs for the year ahead & UL thank you for making this possible! https://t.co/duUEDs0Wpr

15/04/18

Retweetd From R Simpson

Final two signs complete with regen logo are up. Thank you so much Now just the final touches to the 3 rooms and work can start. https://t.co/xap89uTesj

29/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

are looking for a Teacher/Lead Practitioner Designate of Science. Apply now https://t.co/8F6ibr9Xoh https://t.co/V1RFVbeJKY

28/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

Nine Harris Academies took part in the 2 hour challenge, but the victors were..... Well done to everyone that took part and thank you to the Science Team for arranging today's activities https://t.co/aEni42jQf6

22/03/18

Retweetd From HAMGeography

A very good attempt at drawing on climatic hazards by Rachel in year 9! https://t.co/rxxBiRjCU7

19/03/18

Retweetd From HAMGeography

Revision skill - back to back for the structure of the Earth. Thanks https://t.co/A2tMTOnzLm

16/03/18

Retweetd From Georgia Turner

Hey - check out the work of our students at for . We’re all making the and promoting your toothbrushes too! https://t.co/sm7bvccIVo

16/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for a Teacher of Computer Science & IT .Apply now https://t.co/Jn38DWJ3iZ https://t.co/ZelXEqK126

15/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Assistant Principal (Behaviour & Pastoral Provision) required https://t.co/y3e0XkicwR https://t.co/5xCRprOtNT

01/03/18

Severe Weather Update: the Academy will close today at 11:40 and will remain closed tomorrow, Friday 2nd March. Please see the letter from the Principal https://t.co/aYwMOPDCWW

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Charging

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academy's own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Back to Key Information

OFSTED-2012-13