Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/08/19

Retweetd From HarrisMerton

Well done to Nathaniel Massiah on nine Grade 9s and Gordon Armah eight Grade 8’s and two Grade 9’s https://t.co/FaxVMwp9Gm

22/08/19

Massive congratulations to Justine Smith on five Grade 9’s, four Grade 8’s Rassala Smith on one Grade 9, five Grade 8’s and three Grade 7’s. https://t.co/6kkhXO0Z5D

22/08/19

Well done to all our students on their amazing results! Everyone is busy getting enrolled in https://t.co/13VILyDx9r

22/08/19

Well done to Nathaniel Massiah on nine Grade 9s and Gordon Armah eight Grade 8’s and two Grade 9’s https://t.co/FaxVMwp9Gm

22/07/19

Our Year 7 & 9's enjoying their end of year rewards trip to Brighton. Well done to all on your successes this year! https://t.co/9YFbawW6XX

19/07/19

Our students celebrating sports today with a tour of Wembley Stadium! ⚽️ https://t.co/AA2V3JnXUm

17/07/19

Thank you so much for visiting! It was an amazing experience for our students.

17/07/19

Learning Support Summer Party at Harris Merton. Students have worked very hard to grow some delicious fruit and vegtables. Along with cooking some amazing party food! https://t.co/awr1redKbR

15/07/19

Students at Harris Merton starting their week with a virtual tour of space!! https://t.co/WBRcUHiWnt

13/07/19

Clement Takyi from Harris Academy Merton ready to support as Ball Boy at the Women’s Final in Wimbledon! https://t.co/131mfdVe4G

12/07/19

This week our Year 12 students went to visit CERN. Students created cloud chambers to observe particles tracks and got to visit the accelerator control room then go down to visit one of the detectors! https://t.co/vWbKopTvw5

11/07/19

Kiyah Robertson, Year 8 winning BRONZE for Harris Merton in short putt at Harris Federation Sports Day https://t.co/eM1hpmLGBW

11/07/19

Elisha Mason, Year 8 winning BRONZE for Harris Merton in discus at Harris Federation Sports Day https://t.co/yXiZkultp8

11/07/19

Our staff winning GOLD for Harris Merton in the staff relay at Harris Federation Sports Day https://t.co/m1lt84He5a

11/07/19

Matthew Campbell, Year 10 winning GOLD for Harris Merton in the 100m at Harris Federation Sports Day https://t.co/8tnRshK2eh

11/07/19

Hussain Zadran, Year 10 winning GOLD for Harris Merton in javelin at Harris Federation Sports Day https://t.co/i8FU6dG66l

27/06/19

Our wonderful year 8 students, who won their round of the , participated in the finals today at the IET in Central London. Congratulations to our stars! https://t.co/vAsyUGOO17

05/04/19

Our year 10 triple scientists got to hang out with some real life skeletons at Museum of Life Sciences on Thursday. https://t.co/liW1rMLPol

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Charging

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Back to Key Information

OFSTED-2012-13