Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

05/04/19

Our year 10 triple scientists got to hang out with some real life skeletons at Museum of Life Sciences on Thursday. https://t.co/liW1rMLPol

21/12/18

Retweetd From Wimbledon

How can girls get more involved in sport and physical activity? The joined , and on a visit to local school to find out... https://t.co/Vec0EQD7Rr

21/12/18

This afternoon students from donated over 150kg of food to help those less fortunate over the holidays. Have a restful break all! https://t.co/aJ1yh4ktHv

05/12/18

Amazing visit from today at Harris Merton. Truly Inspirational for the next generation of female tennis players! https://t.co/CW562a1Wuz

09/11/18

We're continuing to make physics fun at HAM by studying the 'Science of Rollercoasters' at ! https://t.co/VYreO2nJnp

08/11/18

Sixth Form Open Evening at Harris Academy Merton https://t.co/Y87aUHnuUa

19/10/18

Our Year 9 & 10 students developing team and problem solving skills while learning about careers in the Army! https://t.co/HeJ2ywOm1B

23/08/18

Following a great results day for students the buzz continues with enrolment to https://t.co/weKawRg7Mk

23/08/18

Congratulations to all our successful students. We look forward to seeing you on Wednesday 5th September at 9am! https://t.co/fzKzW2zEuR

23/08/18

Good luck to all students receiving GCSE results today. Results are available from 10am in the main hall.

25/06/18

Fantastic experiences being had by students who are reliving moment for WW1 https://t.co/LQZDw2tzWU

11/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Part Time Receptionist required .Apply now https://t.co/Cfp90MmtY4 https://t.co/xxIQokIJlA

24/05/18

All information for Yr11 students and exams can be found in our letters to parents section of the website. https://t.co/nsvuGAvzaZ

24/05/18

A reminder for all Yr11 parents, carers and students - your booster schedule and exam timetable are all via the link https://t.co/2lT2U8bkd2

24/05/18

Our annual Yr8 trips to Boulogne are going out this week. Half the year group had an amazing day Tuesday trying some French treats 🐌 and enjoying the beach. https://t.co/7nE8Q56MKP

18/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Merton is looking for a Teacher of Computer Science & IT. Apply now https://t.co/Q0unuEEo5h https://t.co/i1B1HDg6xw

11/05/18

Calling all Year 11’s Saturday School gets under way this weekend with RE and Science session. Check out the details here https://t.co/8CIwQgjHSn

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teaching Assistant required .Apply now https://t.co/QFOkoiAP91 https://t.co/plNEDgpIHW

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you looking for a Teacher of Mathematics role? Apply now https://t.co/0reLfCkwg7 https://t.co/eAxvGbn14B

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teacher of English required .Apply now https://t.co/gbZKBqsWIy https://t.co/APsthawsPL

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Charging

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad at the Academy.

Please contact:

Janette Bragginton, PA to the Principal
E-mail: braggintonj@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal then please contact the Harris Federation.

Back to Key Information

OFSTED-2012-13