Twitter

07/07/22

Fantastic visit to yesterday for Year 12 to learn more about what university has to offer https://t.co/FejiDbHonv

04/07/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

I spy two of our students at the back of the line looking super smart ready for another day at Wimbledon 📸🎾 https://t.co/LHwK8WCJlA

30/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Some amazing pictures of our students working hard at today! 🎾 https://t.co/ZSdM6OPjUg

30/06/22

3/3 trips complete! Over 120 geographers visited Whitstable to investigate the effectiveness of coastal management as part of their physical fieldwork studies 🌍🏝🐚 https://t.co/3loWS1vjMa

28/06/22

Retweetd From Merton Libraries

The Summer Reading Challenge starts on 9 July. We're looking for volunteers aged 14+ to get involved. For more info and to apply https://t.co/qVP2Az356f https://t.co/KZZ1pHD6Fo

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Gold secured for Year 8 girls high jump, gold for Year 8 boys discus, bronze for the Year 8 boys shot put and bronze in Year 8 boys long jump! 🥇 🥉 https://t.co/NahD6kMLNs

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Another gold for Year 9 boys 800m and silver for Year 10 boys 800m! 🥇 🥈 https://t.co/ZMiN62fv2q

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Gold for Year 9 boys javelin and bronze for Year 9 girls javelin! 🥇 🥉 https://t.co/rTBSSZclP1

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Our Year 8 boy in action winning gold for the 800m 🥇 https://t.co/TtwPVXzMty

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

The relay races have started with Merton winning bronze in the Year 7 girls event! 🥉 https://t.co/AYXAoz85j0

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

A successful race for the Year 7 boys winning silver! 🥈 https://t.co/ZA3bpNpkBY

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Another bronze for the Year 8 girls relay 🥉 https://t.co/vDLcb6EmMA

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Second place for our Year 8 boy relay runners! 🥈 https://t.co/vei95p5h7C

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Well done to our Year 9 boy for winning silver in high jump, Year 8 boy 800m runner for securing gold along with our Year 9 boy winning gold in discus and our Year 9 boy winning bronze in shot put 🥇🥈🥉 https://t.co/pEo4J4Sv3r

27/06/22

Congratulations all!

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

🏆 Overall results from Harris Federation 2022 🏆 Year 7 boys - 2nd 🥈 Year 7 girls - 3rd 🥉 Year 8 boys - 2nd 🥈 Year 8 girls - 3rd 🥉 Year 9 boys - 1st 🥇 Year 10 boys - 3rd 🥉 Overall Merton boys - 2nd 🥈 Overall Merton girls - 3rd 🥉 A big well done to all competitors. https://t.co/dftYZxxDZP

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Our Year 8 student in action with his winning jump! 🥇 https://t.co/4e8oqR8XDt

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Our fantastic Year 9 student winning the 800m. A very close one! 🥇 https://t.co/THijlULnm6

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Some more action shots of our amazing athletes! https://t.co/jvqllNnu4h

27/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Merton PE

Our gold medal winner for Year 9 boys javelin in action! 🥇 https://t.co/UNtj2RZXYy

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any questions, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned in the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Charging

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aisha Samad, at the Academy.

Please contact:

Mrs M Gavin, PA to the Principal
E-mail: gavinm@harrismerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8623 1022

If your complaint is about the Principal, then please contact the Harris Federation.

Back to Key Information

OFSTED-2012-13